Home > Physical Activity > Find a Hobby Today.

Find a Hobby Today.

Hobbies are a great way to spend your time.  They are a great diversion from the everyday grind and usually require moving around, getting your hands dirty, breaking a sweat, or if nothing else, getting off the couch.  The great thing about a hobby is that it is only a hobby if it is something you enjoy doing.  Finding an active hobby is sure to help you enjoy getting up and getting out.  Here is a great list of hobbies sure to excite, enliven, expand and invigorate you life.

As you look through the hobby list, you may not know which one will be best for you, so cross of the ones you already know you have no interest in.  Narrow the remaining list down to three or four and start trying them out.  You may not be able to master all of them right away or see all of the health benefits immediately, but you can make the decision today. By doing so you place yourself right at the start of the path to achieving health.   

Categories: Physical Activity
  1. November 11, 2010 at 2:26 am

    Ballroom dancing is my hobby. It has yet to give me abbs of steel, but I feel great, don’t have to work out much, and have fun doing it.

  2. November 12, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    I’ve never tried kayaking, but have always wanted to! First I need to move back to the south, because the frigid Utah water kills me!

  3. juminchae1
    November 14, 2010 at 11:45 pm

    I love to play the violin and piano but I didn’t have any chance to play those instruments since I came to BYU. Even, I left my viloin back in Korea which makes me so sad. I think I should start my hobby and enjoy my life!

  4. November 16, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    I have a hard time experimenting with new outdoor hobbies here in Utah because I’m not accustomed to dealing with seemingly permanently weird weather…. fortunately, I’m not too afraid of a little rain or snow when I’m jonesing for some ultimate frisbee. But I completely agree with rblicious on going back to south – the water here is freezing!

  5. November 17, 2010 at 4:09 am

    No need to wait until New Years for my resolution! I need a new hobby because my current one does not require a lot of movement! I have been looking in to dance classes around my apartment, this article has renewed my motivation to get this going!

  6. November 25, 2010 at 4:27 am

    This is so true! I remember back in high school I used to be involved in so many things that I was busy but it was a good busy because it broke up the obligations in my life and made me have something to look forward too at the end of the day. I went through a time at the begging of college where I didn’t do anything and for some reason I wasn’t as productive or happy. Recently though I have started up my old hobbies again and I can definitely see a difference in my happiness and productivity in my life.

  7. ellesloan
    December 4, 2010 at 4:52 am

    Running is the easiest and most entertaining hobby to get involved in, in my opinion. Find someone to run with and get going!

  8. December 4, 2010 at 5:52 am

    This is going to be a really fun thing to talk about with my roommates! I think any hobby is more fun with friends.

  9. December 5, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    I love to swim, play tennis and latin dance 🙂 is just fun to be active and do the things you love

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment